Programme

In between business appointments, join our educational sessions and hear from leading travel professionals as they discuss topical subjects and trends of relevance to the global youth and student travel industry.

Please note, this programme is subject to change. Timings are published in Eastern Daylight Time(EDT), Central European Time (CST), and Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT).

Please click on the buttons below to view either the Online or Onsite version of the programme.

       

Onsite programme

Saturday, 19 March

TimeActivity
16:00 - 18:00Registration
sponsored by DR-WALTER
18:30Buses depart for Welcome Reception and Au Pair of the Year Award
19:00- 20:30Welcome Reception and Au Pair of the Year Award, Casino Maltese
sponsored by Sprintax
22:00 - 00:00Conference bar
sponsored by WISE Foundation

Activity

  • Registration
    sponsored by DR-WALTER
    16:00 – 18:00
  • Buses depart for Welcome Reception
    and AU Pair of the Year Award
    18:30

Sunday, 20 March

TimeActivity
09:00 - 11:00Registration
sponsored by DR-WALTER
10:00 - 11:00Welcome and Opening session:
One Year into Biden Administration:
Update from the Alliance
11:00 - 11:20Coffee break
sponsored by CAPA
11:20 - 13:00IAPA Annual General MeetingBusiness Appointments
13:00 - 14:00Lunch
sponsored by iTEP
14:00 - 15:00Session:

WTF? (where’s the fun?)
Business Appointments
15:00 - 15:20Coffee break
sponsored by CAPA
15:20 - 16:00Session:

J Program and US Tax: The Basics
Business Appointments
16:00 - 17:00Business Appointments
17:00 - 00:00Online business appointments
19:00Buses depart for Networking dinner
19:30 - 22:00Networking dinner, MCC
sponsored by Conventions Malta
22:00 - 00:00Conference bar
sponsored by WISE Foundation

Activity

  • Registration
    sponsored by
    DR-WALTER
    9:00 – 11:00
  • Coffee break
    sponsored by
    CAPA
    11:00 – 11:20
  • IAPA Annual General Meeting
    11:20 – 13:00
  • Business appointments
    11:20 – 13:00
  • Lunch
    sponsored by iTEP
    13:00 – 14:00
  • Business appointments
    14:00 – 15:00
  • Coffee break
    sponsored by
    CAPA
    15:00 – 15:20
  • Business appointments
    15:20 – 16:00
  • Business appointments
    16:00 – 17:00
  • Online Business appointments
    17:00 – 00:00
  • Buses depart for Networking dinner
    19:00

Monday, 21 March

TimeActivity
00:00 – 09:00Online business appointments
08:00 – 10:00Registration
sponsored by DR-WALTER
09:00 – 10:00Business appointments
10:00 – 10:20Coffee break
sponsored by CAPA
10:20 – 11:20Session:

Au Pair Programs:
Around the world in three questions
Business Appointments
11:20 – 13:00Business appointments
13:00 – 14:00Lunch
sponsored by Sprintax
14:00 – 14:40Session:

US Department of State update
on BridgeUSA Exchange Visitor Program
Business Appointments
14:40 – 15:20Business Appointments
15:20 – 15:40Coffee break
sponsored by CAPA
15:40 – 16:00Session:

Developing a diversity,
equity and inclusion
learning journey in your organisation
Business appointments
16:00 - 16:40Session:

Resilience and recovery of the youth
and student travel market
16:20 – 17:00Business appointments
17:00 - 00:00 Online business appointments
17:00 – 17:45Closing and farewell drinks
sponsored by WISE Foundation

Activity

  • Online business appointments
    00:00 – 09:00
  • Registration
    sponsored by DR-WALTER
    08:00 – 10:00
  • Business appointments
    09:00 – 10:00
  • Coffee break
    sponsored by CAPA
    10:00 – 10:20
  • Business appointments
    10:20 – 11:20
  • Business appointments
    11:20 – 13:00
  • Lunch
    sponsored by Sprintax
    13:00 – 14:00
  • Business appointments
    14:00 – 14:40
  • Business appointments
    14:40 – 15:20
  • Coffee break
    sponsored by CAPA
    15:20 – 15:40
  • Business appointments
    15:40 – 16:00
    • Business appointments
      16:20 – 17:00
    • Business appointments
      17:00 – 00:00
    • Closing and farewell drinks
      sponsored by WISE Foundation
      17:00 – 17:45

    Online programme

    Sunday, 20 March

    TimeActivity
    EDT: 05:00 - 06:00
    WEST: 10:00 - 11:00
    AEDT: 20:00 - 21:00
    Welcome and Opening session: 
    One Year into Biden Administration:
    Update from the Alliance
    EDT: 06:00 - 06:20
    CET: 11:00 – 11:20
    AEDT: 21:00 - 21:20
    Break
    EDT: 06:20 - 08:00
    CET: 11:20 – 13:00
    AEDT: 21:20 - 23:00
    IAPA Annual General MeetingBusiness appointments
    EDT: 08:00 - 09:00
    CET: 13:00 – 14:00
    AEDT: 23:00 - 00:00
    Break
    EDT: 09:00 - 10:00
    CET: 14:00 – 15:00
    AEDT: 00:00 - 01:00 (+1 day)
    Session:

    WTF?(where's the fun?)
    Business appointments
    EDT: 10:00 - 10:20
    CET: 15:00 – 15:20
    AEDT: 01:00 - 01:20 (+1 day)
    Break
    EDT: 10:20 - 11:00
    CET: 15:20 - 16:00
    AEDT: 01:20 - 02:00 (+1 day)
    Business appointments  
    EDT: 11:00 - 12:00
    CET: 16:00 – 17:00
    AEDT 02:00 -03:00 (+1 day)
    Session:

    J Program and US Tax: The Basics
    Business appointments
    EDT: 12:00 - 19:00
    CET: 17:00 – 00:00
    AEDT: 03:00 - 10:00 (+1 day)
    Business appointments
    EDT: 11:00 - 12:00
    CET: 16:00 – 17:00
    AEDT 02:00 -03:00 (+1 day)
    Business appointments
    EDT: 12:00 - 19:00
    CET: 17:00 – 00:00
    AEDT: 03:00 - 10:00 (+1 day)
    Business appointments

    Activity

    • Welcome and Opening session:
      One year into Biden Administration:
      Update from the Alliance
           EDT: 05:00 – 06:00
      CET: 10:00 – 11:00
      AEDT: 20:00 – 21:00
    • Break
            EDT: 06:00 – 06:20
      CET: 11:00 – 11:20
      AEDT: 21:00 – 21:20
    • IAPA Annual General Meeting
             EDT: 6:20 – 8:00
      CET: 11:20 – 13:00
      AEDT: 21:20 – 23:00
    • Business
      appointments
            EDT: 6:20 – 8:00
      CET: 11:20 – 13:00
      AEDT: 21:20 – 23:00
    • Break
            EDT: 08:00 – 09:00
      CET: 13:00 – 14:00
      AEDT: 23:00 – 00:00
    • Business
      appointments
            EDT: 9:00 – 10:00
      CET: 14:00 – 15:00
      AEDT: 00:00 – 01:00
      (+1 day)
    • Break
            EDT: 10:00 – 10:20
      CET: 15:00 – 15:20
      AEDT: 01:00 – 01:20
      (+1 day)
    • Business appointments
            EDT: 10:20 – 11:00
      CET: 15:20 – 16:00
      AEDT: 01:20 – 02:00
      (+1 day)
    • Business appointments
            EDT: 11:00 – 12:00
      CET: 16:00 – 17:00
      AEDT: 02:00 – 03:00
      (+1 day)
    • Business
      appointments
            EDT: 12:00 – 19:00
      CET: 17:00 – 00:00
      AEDT: 03:00 – 10:00
      (+1 day)
    • Business
      appointments
            EDT: 11:00 – 12:00
      CET: 16:00 – 17:00
      AEDT: 02:00 – 03:00
      (+1 day)
    • Business appointments
            EDT: 12:00 – 19:00
      CET: 17:00 – 00:00
      AEDT: 03:00 – 10:00
      (+1 day)

    Monday, 21 March

    TimeActivity
    EDT: 19:00 (-1 day) - 04:00
    CET: 00:00 - 09:00
    AEDT: 10:00 - 19:00
    Business appointments
    EDT: 04:00 - 05:00
    CET: 09:00 – 10:00
    AEDT: 19:00 - 20:00
    Business appointments
    EDT: 05:00 - 05:20
    CET: 10:00 – 10:20
    AEDT: 20:00 - 20:20
    Break
    EDT: 05:20 - 06:20
    CET: 10:20 – 11:20
    AEDT: 20:20 - 21:20
    Session:

    AU Pair Programs:
    Around the world in three questions
    Business Appointments
    EDT: 06:20 - 08:00
    CET: 11:20 – 13:00
    AEDT: 21:20 - 23:00
    Business Appointments
    EDT: 08:00 - 09:00
    CET: 13:00 – 14:00
    AEDT: 23:00 - 00:00
    Break
    EDT: 09:00 - 09:40
    CET: 14:00 – 14:40
    AEDT: 00:00 - 00:40 (+1 day)
    Session:

    US Department of State update
    on BridgeUSA Exchange Visitor Program
    Business Appointments
    EDT: 09:40 - 10:20
    CET: 14:40 – 15:20
    AEDT: 00:40 - 01:20 (+1 day)
    Business Appointments
    EDT: 10:20 - 10:40
    CET: 15:20 – 15:40
    AEDT: 01:20 - 01:40 (+1 day)
    Break
    EDT: 10:40 - 11:00
    CET: 15:40 – 16:00
    AEDT: 01:40 - 02:00 (+1 day)
    Session:

    Developing a diversity,
    equity and inclusion
    learning journey in your organisation
    Business appointments
    EDT: 11:00 - 11:40
    CET: 16:00 – 16:40
    AEDT: 02:00 - 02:40 (+1 day)
    Session:

    Resilience and recovery of the youth and student travel market
    EDT: 11:20 - 12:00
    CET: 16:20 – 17:00
    AEDT 02:20 -03:00 (+1 day)
    Business appointments
    EDT: 12:00 - 19:00
    CET: 17:00 – 00:00
    AEDT: 03:00 - 10:00 (+1 day)
    Business appointments

    Activity

    • Business
      appointments
      EDT: 19:00(-1 day) – 4:00
      CET: 00:00 – 09:00
      AEDT: 10:00 – 19:00
    • Business
      appointments
      EDT: 5:00 – 5:20
      CET: 10:00 – 10:20
      AEDT: 20:00 – 20:20
    • Break
      EDT: 5:00 – 5:20
      CET: 10:00 – 10:20
      AEDT: 20:00 – 20:20
    • Business
      appointments
      EDT: 5:20 – 6:20
      CET: 10:20 – 11:20
      AEDT: 20:20 – 21:20
    • Business
      appointments
       EDT: 6:20 – 08:00
      CET: 11:20 – 13:00
      AEDT: 21:20 – 23:00
    • Break
      EDT: 8:00 – 9:00
      CET: 13:00 – 14:00
      AEDT: 23:00 – 00:00
    • Business
      appointments
      EDT: 9:00 – 09:40
      CET: 14:00 – 14:40
      AEDT: 00:00 – 00:40
      (+1 day)
    • Business
      appointments
      EDT: 9:40 – 10:20
      CET: 14:40 – 15:20
      AEDT: 00:40 – 01:20
      (+1 day)
    • Break
      EDT: 10:20 – 10:40
      CET: 15:20 – 15:40
      AEDT: 01:40 – 02:20
      (+1 day)
    • Business
      appointments
       EDT: 10:40 – 11:00
      CET: 15:40 – 16:00
      AEDT: 01:40 – 02:00
      (+1 day)
    • Business
      appointments
      EDT: 11:20 – 12:00
      CET: 16:20 – 17:00
      AEDT: 02:20 – 03:00
      (+1 day)
    • Business
      appointments
      EDT: 12:00 – 19:00
      CET: 17:00 – 00:00
      AEDT: 03:00 – 10:00
      (+1 day)